Various ‎– Big League Rocks

EMI-Capitol Music ‎– 72435-22858-2-2
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Bob Costas Introduction
2 Mark Langston Welcome To The Show
Drums – Mike TapagnaElectric Guitar, Producer, Engineer – Steve HannaEngineer [Assistant] – Bob Lindblad*Vocals, Bass, Producer, Engineer – Lynn SorensonWritten-By – L. Sorenson*, S. Hanna*
3 Paul O'Neill (7) Just Like Baseball
Bass – Mike GrosserDrums – Paul O'Neill (7)Guitar – K.J. SummervilleProducer, Engineer, Keyboards – Doug MayoTechnician [Drums] – Mark Gray (5)Written-By – W. Nance*
4 Jack McDowell Silence
Bass – Mike MesarosDrums – Andy Kravitz, Andy KravitzGuitar, Producer – Mike Hamilton*Mixed By – Jay O'RourkeVocals, Guitar, Producer, Mixed By – Jack McDowellWritten-By – J. McDowell*
5 Scott Spiezio Past Due
Bass – Leland SklarDrums, Backing Vocals, Producer – John MoloEngineer – Talley SherwoodGuitar – Tim PierceLead Vocals – Scott SpiezioWritten By – A. Anderson*Written-By – K. Garry*, P. Frolian*, S. Spiezio*
6 Bernie Williams (3) Eye Of The Storm
Bass, Producer – Will Lee, Will LeeDrums – Clint De GanonElectric Guitar, Keyboards [Additional] – Chuck LoebEngineer – Dave Marino (3)Guitar, Electric Guitar – Bernie Williams (3)Keyboards – Mike RicchiutiPercussion – David Charles (2)Written-By – B. Williams*, W. Lee*
7 Ernie Banks Take Me Out To The Ballgame
Engineer [Additional] – Gerey Johnson, Wade HubbardOrgan, Producer, Engineer – Ellis HallProducer – Loren HarriettVocals – Ernie Banks
8 Jose Lima (4) La Gozadera
Lead Vocals, Producer – Jose Lima (4)Piano – Amaury OvalleVocals – Rafael OzunaWritten-By – J. Lima*
9 David Wells (17) O.B. Trolls
Bass, Producer, Engineer – Jason ScheffMixed By – Wyn DavisWritten-By – D. Wells*, J. Scheff*, J. Molo*
10 Sandy Alomar Jr. Home
Programmed By, Guitar, Producer, Engineer – John DeFariaSpeech [Spoken Word] – Sandy Alomar Jr.Vocals – Chaille PercivalVocals, Bass – Alec MilsteinWritten-By – J. DeFaria*, J. Molo*
11 Tyler Green (4) As Time Goes By
Bass – Rick PacellaGuitar – Duane Wriston, Ron HerndonPiano – Tyler Green (4)Producer, Engineer – Otto D’AgnoloRecorded By [Additional] – Luke YaegerShaker, Engineer [Assistant] – Jamison WeddleVocals – Ray HerndonWritten-By – R. Escobar*, T. Green*
12 Luis Gonzalez (13) Take A Swing
Bass – Bob WillocksDrums – Todd ChubaEngineer [Assistant] – Jamison WeddlePercussion – Luis Gonzalez (13)Producer, Engineer – Otto D’AgnoloVocals – Scott ChildressWritten-By – G. D'Agnolo*, O. D'Agnolo*, P. Zale*
13 Ozzie Smith We Are The Future
Bass – Tim WhitlyDrums – Michael BattleEngineer – John KatsasansasLead Vocals – Ozzie SmithPiano, Percussion, Strings, Producer – Rodney MobleyWritten-By – O. Smith*, R. Mobley*
14 Harry Caray Take Me Out To The Ballgame

Companies, etc.



Album of pop songs performed by baseball players, introduced by sports broadcaster Bob Costas compiled for the benefit of the Major League Baseball Players Trust For Children. Many of the performers on this CD are members of the Players Choice Jam Band as featured on the Players Choice Awards.

Includes Bonus Track #14: Harry Caray "Take Me Out To The Ballgame"

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
72435-25010-2-1 Various Big League Rocks(CD, Comp) EMI-Capitol Music 72435-25010-2-1 US 2000 Sell This Version